What’s Up, Friday? (7)

Updates of what’s keeping me busy and what’s in store for the month.

I never really know the exact date of when I started this blog so when I set up my blogversary badge I used the date of my first post as its founding day. Oh, how time flies. Off The Wall (shanatalks[dot]wordpress[dot]com) is ONE year old!

April was a challenging (and tiring) month for me. I’m thankful for the 5 days off I had at the start of the month because the succeeding weeks had been hell difficult. If not for the several scheduled post I made during the 5-day holiday off, I doubt it if I’d find the time to post reviews/memes on schedule. Anyway, here are the things that will keep me busy for the next 4 weeks.

Watchpad
Drama Series
Dream High

Dream High

(Source: Korean Drama)

I had a copy of this since last year and I watched the first two episodes but later decided to just drop it because I didn’t like the cast. Are you wondering what changed my mind? ABS-CBN is airing the tagalized version of this and when I saw the trailer they made, I’m intrigued. It seems interesting. Then Jeff, my boyfriend, asked for my copy and he watched it for 4 days. He said it was better than Heartstrings and I should watch and review it. Now, I’m really interested. Jeff isn’t the type who usually watches musical dramas. He’s more into Iris-City Hunter kind of drama series. He also said he didn’t like the ending but he still recommends that I should watch it. Hmm. Dream High suddenly is on top of my TBW list.

King 2 Hearts

King 2 Hearts

(Source: Korean Drama)

I have a penchant for royalties.  I like movies and series about modern-day princes and princesses so when I saw this in koreandrama.org I was more than happy to include this in my May Drama Watch List. If I’m not mistaken, the drama will be finished this month. I watched the first 4 episodes online and it was pretty good. The bad news is I have to wait for the online uploads every week.  Good thing, I was so busy last month I didn’t have the chance to check the available episodes. I’m sure I have a lot of catching up to do.

Movies

I don’t have anything for movies this May. I haven’t watched Unofficially Yours yet (this had been part of my TBW list for months now) once I get hold of a DVD copy I’ll be watching it. I finished The Vow last month and I liked it (especially the ahem scene, don’t play dumb with me I know you know what I’m talking about :D). I’ll be posting my review once I’m done with it. Hopefully, this month.

Book Corner

I need to have a reading plan. I have a lot of pending reads and on hiatus novels that I didn’t know when to finish. This month I have to try to stick with my reading plan. (Ugh. Most of the contemporary novels I’m waiting for are set to release this month. Good luck to me. :’))

Current Reads
I started reading these books last month but I didn’t finish them for reasons I do and don’t know.

Delirium by Lauren OliverDelirium by Lauren Oliver

I decided to put this off last month because I’m starting to hate Lena. I don’t want to give this a 2-star rating (like someone I know) so putting it aside was the best thing I can do.

Losing Faith by Denise JadenLosing Faith by Denise Jaden

I got this book June of last year. I started reading this 2 weeks ago but I was immersed with work I didn’t have the chance to pick it up again. I mean, I could but for some reason I was more interested in reading the second and third book of E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy. Haha.

I promise not to make excuses this month and finish both of these books. I’m still leaving two other books on hiatus though—Pride and Prejudice & Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares—I’m planning to finish them this year but not now.

Next Read
The following books are part of my MAY Reading Plan.

Jellicoe Road by Melina MarchettaJellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta – Rereading for TFG-GR F2F 5 on May 19th

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen ChboskyThe Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – Getting ready for the upcoming movie this September

Paper Towns by John GreenPaper Towns by John Green – as recommended by JG fans in GR

I’m hoping May would be a wonderful (and cooler) month for all of us. April was hell—literally and figuratively.

Photo Credit: All Kpop, Harper Teen, The Compulsive Reader, Harper Collins Childrens, Paperback Treasures, Goodreads

One thought on “What’s Up, Friday? (7)

Leave a Reply

