Writing Workshop: A Worthwhile Endeavor

writing workshop, romance writing workshop, phrI went to a Romance Writing Workshop for the past two days and I really enjoyed the experience.

This was my first formal training in writing. Like any other newbies, I was very excited and eager to learn new things. And I wasn’t disappointed.

I used to write for stage plays when I was in college but I never tried writing a novel. I have always dreamed of writing my novel but I can’t bring myself to write it since I don’t have any idea how to do it.

I’m a voracious reader. I don’t stick in one genre but probably most of the novels I’ve read has romance in it. This was one of the reasons why I wanted to make my own. But what really pushed me in pursuing this was when I found out that the youngest writer in this publishing company was a 16-year-old high school student.

I’ve met a lot of aspiring writers in this workshop. There were housewives, students, etc. Some were even from as far as Cagayan De Oro and Sorsogon. People from different places and walks of life were brought together by their passion in writing.

There were also published writers who shared their experiences and gave us tips in writing. I’ve learned a lot and as much as I want to outline those, we’ll I can’t (not now).

Best Lesson: Write to EXPRESS not to IMPRESS.

One thought on “Writing Workshop: A Worthwhile Endeavor

Leave a Reply

