The Beauty of Poetry

I’m not an avid fan of poetry. I used to make my own when I was in elementary and High School but I lost interest in it.

It took one person to make me see the beauty of poetry again. The poem she showed me was nothing fancy. It was simple and straight to the point.

The poem was written and goes like this:

1(a

le
af
fa
ll

s)
one
l

iness

E.e. Cummings

PoetryIt was very short but I felt what the poet wants me to feel. While reading it, I saw the leaf falls and when it landed, I felt loneliness.

I don’t know how that happened but I think that’s the beauty and mystery of poetry.

This poem woke up my hidden and sleeping love for poetry.

I’ll definitely look for other lovely poems and share it to you!

3 thoughts on “The Beauty of Poetry

Leave a Reply

