What’s Up, Friday? (1)

Updates of what’s keeping me busy and what’s in store for the month.

Hi everyone! This is my first entry for What’s up Friday and I’m really excited to share my week with you guys.

What’s Up Friday is a new segment in my blog where I post updates of what’s keeping me busy for the week and what’s in store for the weekend. Don’t worry I’m not gonna bore you with my day-to-day schedule, just bits and pieces of my movie, series, manga, anime, reading list and whatever current fixation I have.

Obviously, this will be posted every Friday. So what are you waiting for? Read on!

This is a busy week for me. My TBR, current reads and watch list are fierce these past couple of days so I’m struggling with getting much sleep and that really sucks. I’ll pretty need a massage this weekend.

WatchPad

CHUCK Series: Season 1 to 4

chuckI’m on a weeklong marathon for this series. I’m on season 3 after 6 days! Since I’m working in the morning, the only time I can watch the series is during the night so that causes my sleepless nights. *Chuckle*

I’m targeting to finish the series this weekend and hopefully post my full review by next week.

100 Days with Mr. Arrogant

This is a Korean Movie and I’ve watch 1/4 of it but because of CHUCK, I can’t finish it yet. But I’ll definitely try to finish it this weekend.

Current Reads

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Piccoult

My Sister's Keeper Jodi PiccoultThis is the current read for the Filipino Group where I am a member in Goodreads. I’m on page 172 (I think) and hopefully I can finish this before the month ends.

The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta

The Piper's Son Melina MarchettaFinally, I found an e-book copy! *Girly Yell* I fell in love with Saving Franchesca and it was nice that Marchetta made a story for Thomas Mackee. He’s one of my favorite characters from the book. I’m done with 19% of the book.

My reading assignments are on hold. CHUCK is eating most of my free time.


blog updateI’m working on a new blog focusing on YA books. I hope you guys can drop by sometimes. I’ll update you once it’s up and running.

That’s what keeps me busy and is keeping me busy and will keep me busy for the week-till next week probably.

How about you guys? What’s eating your time? I’m open to recommendations! Keep those comments coming people! 🙂

Alona

Leave a Reply

