What’s Up, Friday? (2)

Updates of what’s keeping me busy and what’s in store for the month.

Hi guys! It’s been a while since my last update. I started my night shift three weeks ago and all I do is sleep whenever I have the chance to. I know this segment should come out on a Friday as what the title says but then it’s Sunday today. You’re probably thinking I’m crazy and it should be What’s up Sunday. Blame it on my laziness this past few days and my bed for constantly winning over my laptop.

Okay. I’m back to business! (Finally. Yehey!) Since we are celebrating the Buwan ng Wika, I decided to watch Filipino Films this August to pay tribute to our national language. So that means my film reviews would be mostly for Filipino movies though I’m still thinking if I’ll only read and review Philippine Literary as well. That’s a bit difficult since I’m not into books written by Filipino Authors but I’ll try. Anyway, here are the stuff I’m busy for the week and upcoming weeks.

Watchpad
Series: City Hunter & 49 Days

 City Hunter 49 days
I’ve started watching both a few weeks ago and I’m hoping I get to finish them ASAP.

Movies: Gerald Anderson Marathon

 Till My Heartache's End
I know. You don’t have to say it out loud. So what? I just feel like watching his movies.

Book Corner: Currently Reading

Before Ever After by Samantha Sotto

Last 94 pages! As to when I’ll finish this, I don’t know yet.

Julie James Novels
Practice Makes Perfect by Julie JamesSomething About You by Julie JamesJust The Sexiest Man Alive by Julie JamesA Lot Like Love by Julie James
This is the result of my Contemporary & Chick-Lit Syndrome these past days.

Upcoming
I still have lots to finish so… Let’s see…

Blog Updates
I know I mentioned in my first WUF that I’ll be creating a separate YA Book Review. I changed my mind. I’ll stick with my Off The Wall blog and post everything here but I’ll arrange everything to make it organized and easier to navigate.

WUF (1) Completion Report
Watchpad
ChuckCHUCK Series:
I finished watching it last month but I heard there would be season 5. I want to finish everything first before making a review.

100 Days with Mr. Arrogant:
Hmmm… This movie is still included in my to watch list.

Book Corner
My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Piccoult:
Half way through it. I stopped reading this since a friend borrowed it. I’ll resume reading once it’s returned.

The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta:
I’m done reading the novel and I so love it! Review coming up!

Alona

2 thoughts on “What’s Up, Friday? (2)

Leave a Reply

