What’s Up, Friday? (5)

WUF

Updates of what’s keeping me busy and what’s in store for the month.

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and even if it’s only the first week of the Love Month, I can see red everywhere. (Oops, Chinese New Year is all red too. Kung Hei Fat Choi!) Its 11 days before the Heart’s Day, anyone who has a date? Me? What, you’re asking me? No specific plans. Kim Hyun Joong hasn’t asked me out yet. *laughs*

If you’d noticed, I didn’t post any WUF last month since I worked on the challenges I’ll join this year and I’m pretty busy with editing/adding my pages. (It’s still a work in progress) But no more excuses this time. As a start, I will be making little changes in WUF. This meme will now be posted every first Friday of the month instead of every Friday since I realized I couldn’t commit to a weekly post. Plus, I couldn’t finish everything in a week. It’s impossible!

In addition to the previous set up of WUF, I’m gonna have a Challenge Update which will feature Monthly Reads and Re-Runs. Since I don’t usually plan the books I read (it’s no use—no matter how organize-freak I am—I can’t commit to it), I will just add the books I finished the previous month from the Off The Shelf and Free Reads Challenge.

Watchpad

I have a lot of unfinished movies and series last year. Ugh. I don’t even know if I’ll ever have the chance to finish all of it. I promised to hold off in impulsively buying DVDs but later decided to limit my purchases into one drama and two movies a month.

Series: DONG YI & Material Queen

DONG YIDong Yi

My current series watch for the past months now. I didn’t buy the DVD. I’m watching it every day in GMA 7 so I’m way behind my usual 2 weeks drama marathon schedule. I just love the laugh of “Kamahalan/Mahal na Hari” (Your Highness/Majesty).

Material QueenMaterial Queen

I have been waiting for this since last year. And I finally got hold of a copy! Sad thing is I still have a lot in my series list so I might hold this off until next month.

A lot of the series I bought and haven’t watched are now tagalized in different local TV stations and there are more scheduled to be shown this year. I might as well wait for them or if my crankiness came up, I’ll watch whatever I want to watch.

Movies: Suck Seed & You Are My Pet

Suck SeedSuck Seed

@KarloOfishal recommended this. I watched the trailer in YouTube and it was so funny. I CAN’T miss this Thai movie!

You Are My PetYou're My Pet

I have a huge crush on Jang Gueng Suk. He’s so cute! He seems like a gay though. His movements and mannerisms are too soft. Anyway, I still love his face and he is a far better kisser than Jung Yong Hwa.

Book Corner: Currently Reading

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan & Rachel CohnDash & Lily's Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn

39% done. This should be a Christmas read! I’m putting this aside temporarily. I’m not gonna remove it from my Currently Reading list but I’m kinda sure I would take my time with this book.

Obsidian by Jennifer L. ArmentroutObsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I read too much YA Contemporary lately. I can’t make myself finsih the books I started recently. As a breather, I decided to read this novel. I’m 14% done and hopefully this will do the trick.

Blog Update

I finally decided to join In My Mailbox; a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. Instead of having it as a weekly post I’ll have it as a monthly post. (Again, I suck at weekly commitment post.) This will be posted every first Monday of the month.

Challenge Update

Monthly Reads

My Graphic Novel reads for the month of February. This officially starts my Monthly Reads Challenge. Should have been last month but I’ve said I didn’t have enough time. (Photos to follow)

Don’t Touch Me (Vol. 1 – 5)
Forest of Gray City (Vol. 1 & 2)
Hakuou no Sono (Vol. 1)
Iinchou no Himegoto (Vol. 1 & 2)
Papillon – Hana to Chou (Vol. 1 – 8)

Re-Run Review Challenge

Autumn Concerto I’m having Autumn Concerto as my R3 Challenge this month. I miss Vanness Wu‘s body smile!

Free Reads
Done with Saving June and Unearthly

Alona

Photo Credit: dramalifeinph, chinesemov, enjoythaimovies, hapibaimao, galleysmith, jenniferarmentrout, letmeget

Leave a Reply

