Challenge Update (1)

Three book related challenges and one drama series challenge.

Making this post reminds me of the every quarter update of basketball games on TV. Anyway, I just want a post to remind me of where I am now on challenges I joined and/or running.

ReRun Review Challenge 

I watched and reviewed Autumn Concerto for February and it was very fun and annoying at the same time. Haha. (Click the drama title for the review)

As I’ve mentioned on WUF (6), I did a few changes on this challenge. Since this will now be a semi-regular post on my blog, I’ll just have my goal set for the series I’ll rewatch for the year. I know I started out late, so the number I’ll go for is 8 (eight). 8 drama series I’ve watched years ago. I’m down with one and I only have seven more to go for the rest of 2012.

Off The Shelf Challenge Off The Shelf 2 out of 30 Books

         

Oh my. Warning bells! If I continue like this, I won’t make it.

Free Reads Challenge Free Reads 4 out of 15 Books

   

Hopefully, I’ll have the interest of finishing the rest of the challenge.

GoodReads Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge

2012 Reading Challenge
Alona has read 63 books toward her goal of 200 books.
hide

28 out of 100 Novels
35 out of 100 Graphic Novels

So far, I’m on track. I just have to hold back on my Graphic Novel reads. I don’t want to swamp my challenge with too much Manga and Manhwa.

Books I Read in March
I recently got addicted with magic themed novels. So I dug in to Maria V. Snyder books.

Study Series

I also tried other authors of the same theme.

       

And then I went back to Black Dagger Brotherhood Series. The last time I read a BDB novel was last year so this was a fun and time consuming read. I have to read parts of the first three books I’ve read last year to acquaint myself of the terms and story.

   

I read 2 Graphic Novels for the past two months and that’s a total of 23 Volumes. (And yes, I’ll finally have a G.N. Reads Post soon.)

       

That’s all of it for now. Let’s see my stats next month. 😀

Alona

7 thoughts on “Challenge Update (1)

  1. SweetReads says:

    Hi Alona, I have a question regarding the Autumn Concerto. Since I love classical music or anything under musical, I have a question if the series have any connection to classical music or whether the series is itself musical?

    Yay! Confusing question.

    • Alona says:

      Kwesi, its just the title it’s not related to music. Read my review kasi. Here. LOL. (Shameless promotion :D) If you want musical dramas, try Dreamhigh, Heartstrings and The Musical. Those are Korean Dramas with Musical Themes but I think they’re not classical music though.

      If you want anime with classical musical theme, look for Nodame Cantabile and La Corda D’Oro. The former has a Japanese Live Action adaptation.

      • SweetReads says:

        I’m currently watching Dream High since ABS-CBN is planning to air the television series next week, my sister and I bought a copy. Haha. Talking about Heartstrings, sorry but I can’t bare the stupid acting. I’ll try The Musical if I can find a copy.

        All those anime you mentioned, well, I already watched them before when I was in high school. Nodame is the best! By the way, La Corda inspired me to play piano but the first instrument that i really wanted to play was a screechy violin but the local music teacher asked my mom for me to play piano first. Haha.

      • Alona says:

        Dream High is in my TBW list. I have a copy since last year but after the first two episodes, I got bored with it and dropped the drama. I’m still thinking if I’ll still watch it, the cast are not really actors they’re singers so the acting is not different with Heartstrings.

      • SweetReads says:

        I’ve been thinking of that too but Dream High is way better and I’m sure you may like it. I mean, it’s not really a cheesy something telenobela but somehow the actors still cope with the main objective of the show, which is to dream high. Haha. Anyway, some of the main casts are real “actors,” you know, Korea really manage to train there entertainers well.

  2. Alona says:

    Eh. They’re not good looking! I want my drama watch to have yummy, delectable, swoon worthy lead actors! Haha. Eh wala kayang gwapo sa kanila.

Leave a Reply

