My Book Boyfriend (1): Lucas Herasco

I was so excited when I saw Missie’s meme and Lucas was the first fictional guy that came into my mind the moment I decided to join this.

I’m having the (what I call) “Lucas Madness” for over a month now. I’d been in love with this guy ever since I read Fairy Tale Fail by Mina V. Esguerra. And because Lucas is on my top list of swoon worthy guys, he is my first MBB!

Type Her Lucas Herasco

••● 29 years old

••● Assistant Manager at the Wealth Management Team in a company somewhere in Makati

••● a.k.a Rock Star

••● Has a tattoo on his arm

+++
Lucas got that code name because he had the appearance of a guy forced into crisp shirts and ties to earn a living, but was really, like, a rock star when he clocked out. He always looked clean, and he smelled great, but his hair was a bit of a calculated mess. Esguerra, Mina V. Fairy Tale Fail. Amazon: Mina V. Esguerra, 2010: 7

If he is my office mate, he would definitely be the number one office crush of all gays and women working in our building. I looove rock star clean looking guys! I’m sure it feels great hugging and kissing a guy like him. *dreamy eyes*

I officially developed a crush on him when he said this to Ellie:

But if you feel like you need an excuse to take advantage of me, just say so, I’m sure we can think of something.
+++
+++
+++

He’s such a tease! But I imagined him being cute and cocky when he said that.

And I’m probably going to, you know, start calling. Driving you home. Taking you to movies you hate.

And then I fell in love. Lucas is a sweet and caring guy every girl would wish to have.

+++
+++
+++

I probably will go to church with you at least once, and it will be in your college church, to erase the memory of what that douche did there.

I don’t know long how long I’m gonna have this “Lucas Madness” but I’m enjoying every minute of it. Kinikilig ako. Fairy Tale Fail is one of my best reads for the first quarter of the year. You can get a copy of this book from amazon.

My Lucas Herasco is being played by Jason Pennings, a half-British, half-Filipino model.

Excerpts from: Fairy Tale Fail by Mina V. Esguerra
(Grab a copy of the book  Here)
Esguerra, Mina V. Fairy Tale Fail. Amazon: Mina V. Esguerra, 2010
Quote 1 pg. 63, Quote 2 pg. 97, Quote 3 pg. 98

Alona

Photo Credit: Reco Modeling Agency

Meme:
MBB
My Book Boyfriend (1)

MBB is a meme hosted by Missie of The Unread Reader. It’s a post where fan girl readers (like me) swoon over boys in books.

16 thoughts on “My Book Boyfriend (1): Lucas Herasco

  1. Missie says:

    Hi Alona! First, I have to say, I love your site, the header is gorgeous, and I love the button you made for MBB! I totally want to steal it!!! LOL

    Thanks for joining in on the MBB meme. I’m loving your first pick, especially since I’d never heard of him before. I think the best thing about this meme is that it introduces me to new love interests every week! LOL

    And the model you picked!!! HOT! He’s another new discovery for me. Thank You!

    • Alona says:

      Thank you for liking the button I made. 🙂 And I agree, Jason Pennings is HOT. I enjoyed re-reading the novel, imagining him as Lucas.

  2. Missie says:

    Yikes! I know I left a message yesterday, but somehow it disappeared. Sorry about that.

    Thanks for doing MBB! I’m loving your first post! I didn’t know about Jason Pennings before, and now I’m sure I’ll be casting him in the feature! LOL

    Love your blog header!

Leave a Reply

