Mix

My book purchases & borrowed books for the past two months are a mix of almost everything. Not all genres but not all YA.

Mix!

Bought:
It’s a Men’s World by Bebang Siy
Guitar Girl by Sarra Manning
Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams
The Host by Stephanie Meyer
Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson (not included in the photo)
Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen

YA-ish Pride & Prejudice. Making myself believe I’m reading a YA book instead of a classic. The cover is so cute.

I bought IaMW & Glimpse last MIBF (both on sale). I got HB copies of The Host & GirlWtDT for only Php 70 each from NBS! Manning’s book is for Php 60 HB from BS. P&P purchased by GC from a friend.

From Maria:
Blackout by Mira Grant (borrowed)
The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan (loan? LoL)

Borrowed from Allan (office friend):
Kikomachine Komix by Manix Abrera Volume 1-5

I can still say I’m not overspending on books. I only spent around Php 700 for 7 books in 2 months. Not bad. Tipid parin. 🙂

+++
+++
Feature:

Shelved (2) features the books I bought, received or borrowed for the past month(s).

Leave a Reply

