What’s Up, Friday? (8)

Updates of what’s keeping me busy and what’s in store for the month.

The Christmas feel is everywhere! I hear Christmas songs in malls and radio stations and I now see houses with Christmas decor! Isn’t that a little early? I would want to decorate for Halloween first. Sabagay, kebs ko ba. Feel nila eh.

I was a little busy for the past 4 months or so. Wait. Scratch that. I was extremely busy for the past months. I gone a little crazy (my friends will disagree they think I’m crazy most of the time) and enrolled myself in a Korean class. It went well (I think). This was the reason I hadn’t had the time to lurk on social media and here in my blog. My, its difficult being a student especially if you’re sending yourself to school. I can’t make myself miss one session (which I still did because of our team building. That’s a valid reason right?). Since it’s over, I can now focus on things I left on hiatus.

Watch Pad
Series

There are a lot of new Asian Drama Series that were released for the past months. I did watch a few of them but I only finished Queen Inhyun’s Man. Last month I started watching Faith with my dearest Lee Min Ho. He looks different in this fantasy drama which I should expect because he is a warrior 700 hundred years ago. He doesn’t look bading (gay) in this series. I know he shouldn’t be and he is not. It’s just that I didn’t find him manly in his previous dramas. I’m not done with this yet. I’m still on episode 2 though it’s already halfway in Korea. I’m having a hard time squeezing this in my itinerary last month because I missed reading so much; I spent my September reading a lot of eBooks.

I would tell my sister (who is so in love with this guy since Boys Over Flowers) that I will temporarily join her Lee Min Ho fans club.

 

King 2 Hearts

I started watching King 2 Hearts a few months back and I’m stuck with episode 6. It’s too serious and I don’t want to deal with politics. I’m not sure if I can finish this anytime soon or just leave it there.

I haven’t religiously watched any American series for the past year but last September BF started watching The Walking Dead and I can’t make myself do anything else but watch it too. It was a refreshing experience. I guess I was too caught up with drama lately and post-apocalyptic series with zombies made me forget all about it. It was tiring to watch though I really enjoyed it. It has similarities with the Newsflesh Trilogy of Mira Grant. We finished 2 seasons of The Walking Dead in two days. I can’t wait for October for Season 3!

The Walking Dead Season 3

I want Season 3 now!

Movies

Perks of Being a Wallflower

Will be watching this tomorrow with my GR friends.

Cloud Atlas

Oh gad. I’m not done with the book yet!

Book Corner

I have a LOT of books I started reading for the past months that I never finished. Technically, they are still in my Currently Reading shelf. I’m not giving up on them yet, I just don’t know when I’ll go back to them.

Current Reads

I started reading this last April. I never move past page 27. Good thing, we are having this as the 10th F2F Book Discussion for this month. I can finally finish this.

 

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell

Obviously I can’t finish this before the book discussion TFG-GR will have together with Flip Reads. But still, I have to read this first before watching the film.

Next Read

Honestly, I don’t know. I never follow a reading plan. I’m a spur-of-the-moment-girl when it comes to reading. I read what I feel like reading and most of the time I read in my Kindle. Because of this my TBR (physical books) are piling up. I decided to lessen the time I spend reading in my Kindle (2-3 books?). I have to at least try reading a quarter or half of my purchased/borrowed books.

P.S.
I almost forgot. We also celebrate October Fest here in the country. It’s the SMB night(s)! I’m not sure if it’s running for a month but if you want to drown with beer, this is the place for yah.

I’m thinking of watching Battalia Royale that is if Sipat Lawin Ensemble will have it this month. If ever, who wants to come with me? I also want to join the Outbreak Run in EK on the 31st but I don’t run eh. I might go home to Pangasinan on November 1st. So I’m not sure yet of what I’ll do. What do you think?

Photo Credit: Drama FeverAll Korean DramaBetter Book Titles

Leave a Reply

