January-ish

January is a month of celebration for my family. After New Year (1st), we celebrate my brother’s birthday (4th), my relationship anniversary (6th), my second sister’s birthday (7th), and my birthday (8th). Notice that the dates are in a span of one week? It’s no wonder I always end up tired and grumpy for the rest of the month because I spent all my energy during this week.

January is also a reminder that I’m a year older but I didn’t even grow an inch. My grandmother used to tell me to jump in New Year’s eve so I’d get taller but after twenty-something years, I’m stuck in four-point-I-don’t-know. That’s depressing diba?

Anyway, let’s talk about the books I got this month. I didn’t buy that much because I bought a lot of books last December. Even though I usually buy pre-loved books, I still have to curb my book buying addiction especially after all this month’s celebrations.

Bought:
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (HB, BookSale, P130)
Dead to You by Lisa McMann (HB, BookSale, P130)
Thirst No. 1: The Last Vampire, Black Blood, and Red Dice by Christopher Pike (NBS, P99)
Thirst No. 2: Phantom, Evil Thirst, and Creatures of Forever by Christopher Pike (NBS, P99)

Oh yes, I bought CoLS for less than half of its original price! *evil laugh*

Received: (from Maria, reading is the ultimate aphrodisiac.)
Mga Kwentong Parlor ni Wanda Ilusyunada by Wanda Ilusyunada

Borrowed: (from Biena, All Aroung News Girl)
Emma by Jane Austen

And to all January celebrants, Happy Birthday!

Source: We Heart It

+++
+++
Feature:

Shelved (6) features the books I bought, received or borrowed for the past month(s).

6 thoughts on “January-ish

    • Alona says:

      Thanks Thomas! I haven’t read CoFA yet. I think I’ll wait for the series to finish before reading the last 3 installments. I just can’t say no to cheap but in very good condition books. =)

  1. Louize says:

    Hi Alona! My daughter had the same reaction when she found an hb copy of CoLS at Booksale. And I do have the same sentiments, I haven’t read CoFA because I want the last installment printed first.

Leave a Reply

