A New Bookshelf

I miss the smell of new books. I’m on a book shopping diet for months now and I miss spending hours in a bookstore. I know I can still do that but it’s depressing especially if I see something I really, really want to buy but I can’t because I purposely left my wallet in the office to avoid impulse buying. So what’s with the Shelved post? Ehh. Just. Because.

They have to stay in one corner of the bedroom… for now. *My babies! LOL*

Yes, it’s a mess. I moved to a new house but I have to let go of my old bookshelf because it doesn’t have a room in Jeff’s place except in the kitchen. It doesn’t have enough space for all my books so I know I needed to get a bigger shelf anyway. Well, I don’t have the budget yet (that’s why I’m not buying books) to have a customized bookshelf. I would love to get a new bookshelf as a housewarming gift (right, Tina? LOL) but Jeff and I decided to transform a part of the living room into an entertainment-slash-book-shelf. Here’s a sample of how we want it:

Not exactly like this but a little similar. One side is for Jeff’s speakers, players, consoles and DVDs while the other side and the one above are for my books. Source: colombinicasa

I have a list of books I want to get and its getting longer. Hah. But. It has to wait. I’ll probably just wait for NBS’ August/November yearly sale or MIBF. Hmf. That’s a long time. I might change my mind. Haha. Anyway, here’s the only book I got for the past months and I didn’t even buy it. Again, thank you Grace for the book!

I didn’t like Delirium but this one’s free. Who knows. I might like the second book.

Pandemonium (Delirium #2) by Lauren Oliver

Update:
I wrote this post a few weeks ago and I feel lousy to rewrite it, I’ll just add this little update. I went to BS and guess what I found?

It was a random visit. I only want to buy a pen but I ended up buying these books too.

She’s Dating the Gangster by Bianca Bernardino
Waiting by Carol Lynch Williams
Where It Began by Ann Redisch Stampler

I said I won’t buy new books. Must. Control. Self. But in the end, I didn’t. The pull is sooo strong! Bookish friends, you know how I feel right?

+++
+++
Feature:

Shelved (7) features the books I bought, received or borrowed for the past month(s).

2 thoughts on “A New Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

