ReaderCon 2013 Filipino Fridays (1) & (2): Hello, Reader! & Kids and Books

This is my first time to join the Filipino Fridays meme though I’d been to last year’s Filipino ReaderCon. Filipino Friday, is a weekly meme leading to the Filipino ReaderCon that encourages participation of the Filipino readers everywhere. Anyone can join this meme. All of you have to do is write a post about this week’s topic on your blog or social networking account and that’s it! I’m still late in doing this since we are already on our second week, so my post for today would consist of last week and this week’s topic.

Filipino Friday (1): Hello, Reader!

Hello, Reader! Let’s get to know you, and more importantly, what kind of reader are you?

Laura E. Kelly released an infographic about Reader species — under what Domain/Class/Family/Genus/Species do readers fall under and according to her chart, I’m:

…….

Filipino Friday (2): Kids and Books

What were your favorite books as a kid? Do you still read children’s books? If you would give a book to your younger self, what would it be?

I started with the Wakefield twins! I was in second grade when I started reading Sweet Valley Series. I also loved Goosebumps. Those were the constant books I borrow from our school library. I gradually transitioned to High School themed books in fifth grade, the Love Stories Series are one of my favorites.

     

I rarely read children’s books nowadays. If I’m not mistaken the last children’s book I read was The Little Prince and that was last year.

…..

I would give my younger self classic books to read. I started with mainstream books and I never outgrew it. If maybe I was used to reading classics as a kid, I would probably be a diverse reader and would enjoy reading difficult books.

The 3rd Filipino ReaderCon will be held on November 9 at the Rizal Library in Ateneo De Manila University. I’m sure it’s going to be a blast! See you there!

2 thoughts on “ReaderCon 2013 Filipino Fridays (1) & (2): Hello, Reader! & Kids and Books

Leave a Reply

