Top Ten Classics I Want to Read

An original feature/weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

If there’s one genre I find always a struggle to read, its classic. If not because of the Book Club I wouldn’t ever think of reading any books from this genre. I don’t even know if I can come up with ten classics I want to read because I’m not sure if there is any I want to really, really read. Let’s give this a try.

+++


I started buddy reading this a few months ago with some bookish friends but after a few chapters I gave up. I still hope to read it this year.

+++

 
JA and I aren’t besties and I hated P&P but I can’t give up on her yet. So here’s another JA novel.

+++

  alt=
It’s the Book Club’s July read. #DickensVirgin (hashtag by Atty. Monique) but I think that doesn’t count because I’m a virgin in most of the well known classic novelists out there.

+++


I always read this in YA novels set in high school as their reading assignment or something, curious why it’s a required reading for them.

+++

 
If you’re a 90’s kid in the Philippines, you’d know who Princess Sarah is. I’ve always liked the international film adaptation (not Camille Pratt’s version), so yes I’ll have this in my list.

+++

 
I love the anime adaptation especially the ending where the flowers are in full bloom. It’s one of the cartoons I watch everyday growing up in the 90’s.

+++

 
Embracing my inner child. I never understood why many love children’s books. Maybe it’s not too late for me to love them as well.

+++

 
Another classic commonly mentioned in YA contemporary novels.

+++

 
Met Darcy and Lizzie, Jane & Rochester, now it’s time to meet Heathcliff and Catherine.

+++

 
One of the classics I saw with high ratings from my bookish friends.

I also listed classic novels I would love to read but would never ever pick up because it’s 1000+ pages. I’ll just go and watch the movie.

+++

One thought on “Top Ten Classics I Want to Read

  1. Biena says:

    I want to read some of these too. I haven’t read Catcher, Mockingbird, and some of the rest! I need to start building up a list like this so I won’t forget. Thanks for this post, Alona 🙂

Leave a Reply

