Passing Months

Four months. Still no new purchases. Just borrowed books and one given by a friend. And some ebooks.

I missed some great big sales of bookstores since the year started but I don’t feel like buying new books when I know I still have like 50 books on my bedside table that I know I have to dig in sometime. Not counting the books I haven’t read that is in storage. It’s partly my fault because I’d been reading mostly in my Kindle. It’s easier to carry around than actual books.

Here are the books I got for the past month(s):

  

Borrowed:
from my adopted little sister Tefhanie
Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2) by Veronica Rossi
Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky #3) by Veronica Rossi

From Louie:
Buti Pa Ang Roma May Bagong Papa by Noringai

Ebooks:
Love in All the Right Places (Chick Lit bundle) by Chris Mariano, Agay Llanera, Chrissie Peria
Rusty Nailed (Cocktail #2) by Alice Clayton
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, #1) by Jenny Han
Landline by Rainbow Rowell

I think I’m way pass the irrational urge of hoarding books whenever I see a bookstore. I still get copies at times but because of space issues I’d been getting ebooks more as of late. Technically, it’s still hoarding. It’s just eating my cloud space/hard drive now.

I want to share this video. It’s the first AVP I made so please expect it’s amateur-ish. I was thinking of sharing this in my (sometimes) monthly WUF post but I don’t think I’m gonna make one this month. Her birthday is coming up next week so it’s fitting to post this today and mark it as countdown to the bigday. If you guys can’t see the video in your mobiles, visit this link.

#Yani18

Feature:


Shelved (11) features the books I bought, received or borrowed for the past month(s)
Stacking The Shelves (4) is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual.

2 thoughts on “Passing Months

  1. Cait says:

    I’ve heard good things about To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before! And I’m quite excited for Landline. x) I don’t read a lot of adult, but I DO love Rainbow Rowell’s two other books soo, heh, I want to try it!
    My Stack!

  2. Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know says:

    Congrats on no new physical book purchases. I kind of bought several this weekend, even though I really need to get through the ones I already own too. But yay for Through the Ever Night and Into the Still Blue. Great week!
    SP & STS
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

Leave a Reply

