Not an MIBF Loot

It’s the second year I missed the Manila International Book Fair. I can’t remember why I didn’t go last year. I planned to go this year but the day I set to visit the fair was also the day it rained so hard in Metro Manila it flooded almost all major roads going to MoA. I live in Rizal so the roads I’ll pass going to EDSA were also flooded so I have no choice but to stay at home.

I don’t have any MIBF loot to share to you guys. I’m still on a “no to new books” peg because I still have so many physical books to read loitering in our bedroom and Jeff is already going nuts with the number of books I have that I haven’t read. It’s the reason I’m more into eBooks lately. Although sometimes I can’t help myself, I still get new books but I have to make sure Jeff won’t see it.

Borrowed:
from Bookish TFG friend Maria
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Angel Fall by Susan Ee
Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth

I have to finish the Divergent Series this year so I can be over and done with it. I have an eBook of Angel Fall but I want to read the printed copy. Gone Girl was made into a movie and will be shown this month. I still have a few borrowed books I haven’t read but I’m pushing to finish and return all of them no later than December.

eBooks:
Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss #3) by Stephanie Perkins 
The Harder We Fall by Mina V. Esguerra
Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Blood Games (Chicagoland Vampires #10) by Chloe Neill
Magic Rises (Kate Daniels #6) by Ilona Andrews
Fall like Rain by Ana Tejano

THWF by MVE is an ARC from the author, which reminds me that I have to read it and make a review. I waited 3 years for Isla and the Happily Ever After. Some of these eBooks are from the series I follow. Fall like Rain by Ana Tejano is the book I beta read early this year. I’m so glad it’s already out. I’m excited to read it.

Bought:
Help!!! Ayoko na sa Syota ko! by Ramon Bautista

Yes, I know. You’re wondering why I bought this one. I like RB’s humor. So even if I’m NOT on the verge of breaking up with my long time beau, I got a copy. His banats always makes me smile.

I have a few books I want to buy before the year ends. I hope I can still catch a big sale of major bookstores till December so I can get them. How about you? Do you have any MIBF loot you want to share?


+++
Feature:


Shelved (12) features the books I bought, received or borrowed for the past month(s)
Stacking The Shelves (5) is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual.

Leave a Reply

