Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

An original feature/weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Considering the random books I usually read for the past two years, finding an all time favorite book is rare.

+++


The Girl in The Steel Corset
Kady Cross
Read from January 07 to 13, 2013

I am half in love with Griffin King. And that nailed the novel to the number ten spot.

+++

 
Easy
Tammara Webber
Read from June 16 to 17, 2012, Read Count: 2

This book started my New Adult reading phase. I’m over the genre but I will never forget the first book that made me like the genre in the first place.

+++

 
A Kingdom of Dreams
Judith McNaught
Read in May, 2014

I read Historical Romances whenever I feel like it. I have my reading phases and when I had one last year, Judith McNaught’s Westmoreland series was a WOW.

+++


Saving Francesca
Melina Marchetta
Read on April 03, 2011 and March 12, 2014, Read Count: 2

It’s easy to love the works of Melina Marchetta. Saving Francesca is the first novel I read from her. I fell in love with the characters and I never outgrew them. I will always love the gang formed in this novel.

+++

 
The Real Score
Kesh Tanglao
Read on December 08, 2013

It’s the first #romanceclass book I read from Mina’s class and it became one of my favorite reads. I want to get a print copy of this, reread it, and make a review.

+++

 
Deadline
Mira Grant
Read from June 29 to July 01, 2012

Crazy. Crazy. Shaun.
BUT. I LUUURVEE IT.

+++

 
Fairy Tale Fail
Mina V. Esguerra
Read from February 24 to 25, 2012

Geee. Being in love with Lucas for this long is dysfunctional. But what can I do? I love him that much.

+++

 
FEED
Mira Grant
Read from June 04 to 06, 2012

As far as zombie-apocalypse go, Mira Grant’s Newsflesh Trilogy is the BOMB. I haven’t read much of this genre but I watched tons of films about it and I would say that, FEED surpasses everything that I’ve seen and read so far. Who would have thought of the f**ng ending, right?!

+++

 
The Catastrophic History of You and Me
Jess Rothenberg
Read from March 03 to 06, 2014

Loving this book was unexpected. Landing in the number two spot of this list is unprecedented. What can I say? This book made me so emotional.

+++

 
Jellicoe Road
Melina Marchetta
Read from October 21 to 28, 2011, Read Count: 2

I was on a reading high for months because of Jellicoe Road. You should read it. You might fall in love with it too.

+++

10 thoughts on “Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

  1. laura says:

    I loved saving francesca and Jelicoe rd but haven’t read any others here. Saving francesca and looking fora alibrandi would be two of my all time faves 🙂

Leave a Reply

