That Thing Called Tadhana

I was in Baguio, roaming around the city, when I got a Facebook notification for a tag. I opened the app, checked what it’s about and almost threw the phone along Session Road. The first line I saw was:

Bakit ba ang hilig hilig nyong hanapin ang mga sarili nyo sa Baguio?

WTF. What is right timing? I can’t remember who tagged me but whoever you are, Tongueinamoe, pambasag trip ka. Joke lang. I was really in Baguio during the holiday season last year for that reason and some. Maybe the climate has something to do with it? There is really a charm in going to this place when you are trying to mend a broken heart. Walking around the city in a cold weather calms your aching heart and soul. I tell you. I was there.

Type HerThat Thing Called Tadhana

Star Cinema, 110 Minutes
Released on February 4, 2015
Romance

Watched on February 4, 2015

A story about a broken-hearted girl who meets a boy in a not so normal way. Together, they go to places and find out “where do broken hearts go?”.

 

Director & Writer: Antoinette Jadaone
Cast: Angelica Panganiban, JM de Guzman

 

I rarely watch local films on the big screen, I kinda hate how mainstream most of our films are. They are so unrealistic even though you know you are watching a contemporary film. Since I find the trailer really nice (and super-patama), Louie and I decided to see the film on it’s opening day. I don’t follow film festivals or watch Indie films, I only know them once they are commercialized. It would have save me Php221 if I watched it during it’s run in Cinema One, right? Anyway, it was worth it. And I agree that this is the official #WhoGoat film of the year.

That Thing Called Tadhana easily won my heart over it’s witty and realistic take on love and moving on. Those who are in a similar situation or had been there can relate to what’s the film is about. The #Hugot lines are really #Hugot. Here are my favorites:

I know you’ve already read many reviews about the film and going into details is a moot point. All I can say is, I love the film and it’s definitely worth watching.

Fantabulous: I can’t stop talking about it!

Fantabulous: I can’t stop talking about it!

Superb! I’m speechless!

Superb! I’m speechless!

P.S. I have to go to Sagada. I. HAVE. TO. You feel me?

Other Reviews:
Clari Says
Writer’s Block
Film Police Reviews

******
Poster and Movie Details: IMDB
Images: Star Cinema

3 thoughts on “That Thing Called Tadhana

Leave a Reply

